Rise Up and Sing

Hope + change through song

Rise & Connect!

Sign up for email updatesFacebookYoutube InstagramTwitter

Mountain Side


The CD consists of 13 of Annie's personal favorites from Rise Up Singing. She is backed up on harmony by an awesome array of vocalists including Nerissa & Katryna Nields, Tracy Grammer, Mary Witt (The O-Tones), and Claire Brandenburg Taylor. Musicians include Annie on banjo, Tracy Grammer on fiddle & viola, Jim Henry on guitar, mandolin & dobro, Paul Kochanski on bass & Chris Haynes on accordian.

This recording was produced by Jim Henry with Annie Patterson and engineered by Dave Chalfont.

Mp3 downloads of Mountain Side available on cdbaby here.

Songs (with YouTube links) on the CD include:

  1. Gone Gonna Rise Again - Si Kahn
  2. The Night They Drove Old Dixie Down - J. Robbie Robertson
  3. Spoon River - Michael Peter Smith
  4. Black is the Color of My True Love's Hair - trad. English
  5. The L&N Don't Stop Here Anymore - Jean Ritchie
  6. Sweet Sunny South
  7. This World is Not My Home - Albert Brumley
  8. Do You Love an Apple? (trad. English)
  9. Red is the Rose (trad. Irish)
  10. Aragon Mill - Si Kahn
  11. O Had I a Golden Thread - Pete Seeger
  12. When the Ship Comes In - Bob Dylan
  13. All the Weary Mothers of the Earth - Joan Baez
Best Concrete