Rise Up and Sing

Hope + change through song

Rise & Connect!

Sign up for email updatesFacebookYoutube InstagramTwitter

Step by Step CD

Step by Step

This CD by Annie Patterson & Charlie King was recorded live in 2019. It contains 17 songs from some of their favorite songwriters including Si Kahn, Pete Seeger, Steve Earle and Joe Jencks. Annie & Charlie live not too far from each other in beautiful Western Massachusetts and enjoy performing together when they have the opportunity. They both share a life-long commitment to peace and justice as well as an appreciation for the humorous side of life. This live recording is a stellar combination of heart and humor from two well-loved musician activists.

Nine of the songs were recorded live at a concert held at Mt Toby Concerts for Peace & Justice in October 2019.


Track list

  1. Shuttle & Loom (Si Kahn / Joe Jencks)
  2. I Have Seen Freedom Being Born (Si Kahn/Joe Jecks)
  3. Don’t Ever Let Nobody Keep Your Spirit Down (Eric Bibb)
  4. Alien invaders (Al Bradbury)
  5. Lady of the Harbor (Joe Jencks)
  6. Odds on favorite (w: Yip Harburg, m: Pete Seeger)
  7. Quite Early Morning (Pete Seeger)
  8. Sonny’s Dream (Ron Hynes)
  9. Nobody’s Fault But Mine (Blind Willie Johnson)
  10. More Than Enough (Robb Johnson)
  11. Step by Step (Pete Seeger)
  12. Bountiful River (Pete Seeger)
  13. How Can We Sleep at Night (Lou & Peter Berryman)
  14. Accentuate the Positive (w: Johnny Mercer, m: Harold Arlen)
  15. I Am a Wanderer (Steve Earle)
  16. Old Devil Time (Pete Seeger)
  17. Somewhere to Begin (T.R.Ritchie)




Best Concrete